Working in TvPaint Animation

After doing my storyboard, I though it would be a good idea to try and animate a few scenes from my storyboard by doing short gifs. I took the very first scene of my storyboard where my main character is sleeping peacefully and I tried to give some movement on his mouth and chest to represent breathing. However, I was given feedback and was mentioned that his mouth opens wider than it should be, whereas his chest should not move so much. In addition, I am not pleased at all with this simplified and minimal technique as I have pictured these scenes different in my mind. So, for next I need to find a technique and style that would fit better to my expectations and ideas.

Untitled.gif

untitled

untitled-copy

 

Leave a Reply

