Following the same recipe – Simplified Drawings

Following the same strategy as I did in my second storyboard  I have made some changes in my character John’s appearances. I have tried to keep some of the character’s key elements like the braces and his hair, nose and roundly cheeks.

16831546_1534236073272752_524964155_n

I have removed his bow tie and shirt but kept his braces by making them just slightly thinner than before. His nose still has the same shape but I joined the two ends of line together at the top. His eyes now have a complete circular shape.  

16809453_1534237976605895_510429745_n

Without his braces  his body is blank and his fingers are not separate from each other unless he is grabbing or gesturing something with them. 

2 thoughts on “Following the same recipe – Simplified Drawings

Leave a Reply

