A Scanner Darker – Rotoscoping

This is a clip from the movie “A Scanner Darker” directed by Richard Linklater that uses a technique called rotoscoping, which covers a live-action movie. I really like this technique with it’s realistic and vivid visual aesthetic, giving to the audience a sense of a soulful animation. I would really like to use a similar technique into my own animation, as I feel it fits the composition and content of my story and generally my topic.


R. Linklater. (2006). A Scanner Darker. Warner Independent Pictures: United States

Leave a Reply

